If all else fails…make a list!

What a life motto to go by eh? I know this personally works for me when it comes to mountains of work that I need to get through and I just don’t know where to start haha! Phoebe Henderson took list making to a whole new level in another new book I’ve discovered and since you guys and girls seemed to enjoy my last book post I thought I’d write another one!

As much as I enjoyed the thriller/crime novels by Katerina Diamond (you can catch my thoughts on these in my post What a ‘Diamiond’!) they are quite heavy reads in terms of them being quite graphic and dealing with lots of death haha! So something a little bit more upbeat came in the form of Joanna Bolouri’s The List: A year of adventures in bed.

51CZY5iPGTL._SY346_

Now for those don’t know (apologies to those who do know) I would normally pick up a non-fiction over a fiction book and I have to say (like most other woman out there) I love a good romance novel. (Sometimes the cheesier the better!) This book ticks all of those boxes for me. I found it through recommendation by a friend and it has been a lovely find!

To give you a quick idea about the storyline (without spoiling it) take a look at the description below:

Phoebe Henderson may be single but she sure doesn’t feel fabulous. It’s been a year since she found her boyfriend Alex in bed with another woman, and multiple cases of wine and extensive relationship analysis with best friend Lucy have done nothing to help. Faced with a new year but no new love, Phoebe concocts a different kind of resolution.

The List: ten things she’s always wanted to do in bed but has never had the chance (or the courage!) to try. A bucket list for between the sheets. One year of pleasure, no strings attached. Simple, right?

Factor in meddlesome colleagues, friends with benefits, getting frisky al fresco and maybe, possibly, true love and Phoebe’s got her work cut out for her.

Classic tale for all those single ladies out there (and taken ones too!) I personally thought this book was brilliant – I read it in 3 days. I could not for the life of me put it down haha. It’s a great feel good rom-com in book form and I reckon this would make a great film in the future! It’s a good read to have a laugh and it’s full of some rather interesting scenarios. For those in need of an easy-read then look no further, this needs to be your next book choice!

★★★★★ – from me!

Hannah x (1)

Author: hannahbiscuit

Head to my blog littlethoughtsfromhannah.wordpress.com to find out more

Leave a Reply

